West Hampstead

Date Added: 28/02/2017 (2 months ago)


Location: London


Cost (Per Calendar Month): £682


Contact Name: Alex Wilson-Smith


Details and Description

Hi there,
We have a great double room available in our four bed mansion flatshare, (Two guys, a girl and another guy who is moving to Germany after being with us for about 3 years.)
We're looking for a professional who is looking to stay longer term. ie, a year minimum. (You could move out earlier with a six week notice period as long as you found someone to replace you.)
The bright and airy room's got a lot of character (stripped wooden floors, high ceiling, fireplace.) and is in a well designed period flat which has neutral décor and stripped wooden doors throughout. There are four bedrooms, one bathroom, one separate toilet, a big lounge and a massive kitchen.
The area is perfect. We're on a quiet leafy street around the corner from West End Lane, with it's cafes, pubs, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. West Hampstead tube, Thameslink and London overground about 2 mins down the road. Buses and night buses 328, 139 and C11.
About us...we are two guys and a girl: Amy, Toby and Alex in our late-20s to 40s. All English, but one of us speaks fluent German and two of us speak ok French. Our jobs are: advertising copywriter/creative, sound engineer and advertising media/data.
We all like music, going to bars, coffee establishments and clubbing.
We also like a clean/tidy flat, and are non-smokers. (However, you could smoke out of the windows if you are a light smoker. Being large and Victorian they’re designed for that purpose. All Victorians were smokers. Every single one of them.)
A cleaner comes once a fortnight and while we respect each other’s privacy, we like to have people round for drinks now and then and occasional house parties. We also have a TV and projector – v. good for watching films.
We're looking for someone who is friendly, interesting, (well, obviously) and working.
Someone who wants to join in stuff in the flat now and then, meet our friends and do things together. Not just someone who just wants to use the flat to lead their own separate life.
The rent is £682 per calendar month and the room is available from 9th April
The deposit is six weeks rent in advance, and the estate agent's fee for references/paperwork is £150.
Total monthly bills (inc. fast broadband, gas, water, electricity, council tax, cleaner and TV) are approx £80 to 100 per person per month.
If that sounds good and you think this is the right place for you, please contact Alex at alexxws@yahoo.co.uk with a description of yourself and a tel number.
We're interviewing on Thursday 2nd march and Monday 6th march from 7pm to 8.30 pm
Thanks very much, and looking fwd to meeting you,
Amy, Toby and Alex

Apply