London W10

Date Added: 03/05/2017 (7 months ago)


Location: London


Cost (Per Calendar Month): £627


Contact Name: Imogen


Details and Description

Looking for a new housemate for this 4-bed Queen's Park house, available to move in immediately. This would be a short term rental as our lease runs out in September 2017 - perfect if you're not yet ready to commit to one area of London for an entire year! This is a cosy room with single bed, wardrobe, bedside drawers and bookcase. The generously-sized communal areas in this house ensure that there's always somewhere to relax, and there's a landing cupboard available as additional storage for this room.

The property has two floors, with a patio at the back and an area at the front where bikes are kept. The ground floor has a kitchen (oven, microwave, hobs, toaster, kettle, pantry with dishwasher and washing machine), dining room, large living room with TV, and bathroom.

The room available for rent is on the first floor, along with three other bedrooms and the main bathroom (bath, shower, toilet, sink). There are also two large landing cupboards - one acts as additional storage for this room, and the second is used by all the housemates to store suitcases etc.

The house is 5-10 minutes walk from Queen's Park station and 15 minutes walk or a bus ride from Kensal Rise. Westbourne Park is just 15 minutes walk in the other direction. There are excellent bus connections, including to Euston. There are also some very nice canals and parks in the area.

The area has a wide range of cafes and restaurants, and there are supermarkets within ten minutes walk and a convenience store across the road.

The flatmates (one student and two young professionals, all mid-20s) are friendly, and occasionally cook dinner together. Total monthly bills (inc. broadband, gas, water, electricity, council tax, and TV) are approx £45 to £50 per person per month.

If you are interested in the room or have any questions then please do get in touch!

***Please note - there is a second, alternative room available in the same house for £690 per month (also advertised on this site). This room is larger and may suit you if you're looking for something with a double bed and a bit more space.***

Apply