Balham, London SW12

Date Added: 08/03/2017 (3 weeks ago)


Location: London


Cost (Per Calendar Month): £1000


Contact Name: Paul


Details and Description

NB This ad is for a rental period of 1-3 months from March 12th 2017, since I'm now selling the property. I would give any tenant at least 1 month's notice of an actual sale however.

I'm renting the larger of the two bedrooms in my ground floor flat. I've lived in it since 2007, and redecorated it in 2014 to a good standard. The flat's total floor area is over 1000 sq ft and includes a very large open plan living room / kitchen / diner. There is a newish bathroom and a lovely back garden with a deck which catches the sunlight all day; and there are wooden floors, fresh paint and a very calm atmosphere. It's about 10 minutes walk to either Balham or Clapham South stations, and there's a bus which takes 2 mins to travel from right outside the flat to Balham station.

The room has a double bed, built in bookshelves, two free-standing wardrobes and a small couch. There are three large windows with new blinds, and an original Victorian fireplace.

The price quoted includes water, gas, electricity, phone line, wi-fi / broadband, council tax, a fortnightly cleaner and Sky (in the living room) - this represents £240 worth of costs.

I'm friendly and sociable, but also reasonably quiet at home, and I know how to respect privacy. I'm hoping to find someone who has a similar disposition.

I'll need the equivalent of one month's rent as a deposit and the first month's rent in advance, at the same time. Feel free to email me with any questions.

Paul

Apply